Self [Redacted]

I had a pretty rambly essay about my current state of mind, which is to say, quite horrid. Then somewhere along the line, I decided against posting it and trashed it instead.

I can only ponder about why I did such a thing.

Was I being responsible?

Am I thinking about what sort of trail I am leaving on the Internet for others to find?

Isn’t that an extension of being afraid of looking bad?

Or am I growing up and this is just a sign that I know of what I am thinking about?

If yes, why does it feel like I am stifling myself?

Is this how growing up feels like?

Published by

Hankit Mok

I live to tell stories. Sometimes, I get paid for them.

Leave a Reply

