Culture Fit aka Vibrations

Reference:
I will Teach You to be Rich

Go to the above and read everything about finding your dream job.

So, prior to taking my most recent job, I didn’t do the due diligence. I didn’t interview the existing staff and ask what it is like working here. I thought the glory would be good and the riches would be commensurate.

The problem is that glory can only come if you can influence it and if your way of thinking is alien, take up rate will be low and the changes you are hired to bring about will be slow and therefore take longer than your probation period would allow.

Also, try not to allow your ego to dictate what you will or will not do. Let your current life objectives do that. 

Unfortunately I am having a bad time now because I didn’t take my own advice.

Go future me.

Published by

Hankit Mok

I live to tell stories. Sometimes, I get paid for them.

Leave a comment